PEOPLE OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

MINUTES of the meeting held on Tuesday, 9 July 2024 commencing at 3.55 pm and finishing at 3.58 pm

Voting Members:Councillor Imade Edosomwan
Councillor Trish Elphinstone
Councillor Andy Graham
Councillor Jenny Hannaby
Councillor Nick Leverton
Councillor Kieron Mallon
Councillor Alison Rooke
Councillor Michael Waine

Officer: Richard Doney, Scrutiny Officer

The Council considered the matters, reports and recommendations contained or referred to in the agenda for the meeting and decided as set out below. Except insofar as otherwise specified, the reasons for the decisions are contained in the agenda and reports, copies of which are attached to the signed Minutes.

10/23 ELECTION OF CHAIR FOR THE 2024/25 COUNCIL YEAR (Agenda No. 1)

The Scrutiny Officer invited nominations for Chair of the Place Overview and Scrutiny Committee for the 2024/24 municipal year. Cllr Waine proposed Cllr Mallon and Cllr Leverton seconded the nomination.

With no other nominations, Cllr Mallon was elected.

11/23 ELECTION OF DEPUTY CHAIR FOR THE 2024/25 COUNCIL YEAR (Agenda No. 2)

Cllr Edosomwan was proposed as Deputy Chair by Cllr Mallon. Cllr Elphinstone seconded the nomination.

With no other nominations, Cllr Edosomwan was elected Deputy Chair.

12/23 APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE AND TEMPORARY APPOINTMENTS (Agenda No. 3)

Apologies were received from Cllr Corkin.

13/23 DECLARATION OF INTERESTS (Agenda No. 4)

There were none.

14/23 MINUTES

(Agenda No. 5)

The minutes of the 22 April 2024 were AGREED as a true and accurate record.

15/23 PETITIONS AND PUBLIC ADDRESSES

(Agenda No. 6)

There were none.

16/23 FORWARD PLAN AND COMMITTEE BUSINESS (Agenda No. 7)

The Committee resolved to **AGREE** that an informal planning meeting should be organised to agree its work programme.

Date of signing